Dein Studium, Deine Module, Deine App!

claim: Dein Studium, Deine App.
badge: apple app store badge: google play
n0n0n0n0n0Hochschulstandorten0n0n0n0n0Studienprogramme
smartphone: play button smartphone: frame
smartphone: logo
logo: powered by studieren.de
nav: next page
smartphone: frame
smartphone: screen #10smartphone: screen #9smartphone: screen #8smartphone: screen #7smartphone: screen #6smartphone: screen #5smartphone: screen #4smartphone: screen #3smartphone: screen #2smartphone: screen #1

module.org schafft Durchblick im Studium!

Welche Veranstaltung findet in welchem Semester statt? Wie viele ECTS Punkte werden wofür vergeben? Wann muss ich den Schwerpunkt wählen? Welches Seminar kommt als nächstes?

Mit module.org hast Du Deine Studienplanung immer im Blick, vom ersten bis zum letzten Semester.

Modulinformationen von Studenten für Studenten

Mit module.org stellen Studenten die wichtigsten Studieninformationen für sich und ihre Kommilitonen bereit. Lade Dir den Modulplan zu Deinem Studium aufs Handy und erhalte Deinen Studienverlauf übersichtlich und verständlich aufbereitet. Module, Termine und Notizen helfen Dir bei der individuellen Planung Deiner Semester. Deinen Studienverlauf behältst Du durch Noten und erreichte ECTS-Punkte immer im Blick.

Die kostenlose App unterstützt Dich in Deinem Studium, ohne dass Du Angaben zum Login oder zur Immatrikulation an Deiner Hochschule machen musst.


Über uns: module.org wird vom studieren.de Team (xStudy SE) entwickelt. Bereits seit 1997 nutzen Abiturienten, Studienanfänger, Studierende, Absolventen und aufstiegsorientierte Berufstätige unsere Angebote rund um das Thema Studienorientierung.

FAQ

Was bietet Dir module.org?

Die App ist Dein persönlicher Organizer für einen erfolgreichen Studienverlauf. Du erhältst für Dein Studium die wichtigsten Informationen aus Modulhandbüchern in übersichtlicher Form aufbereitet. Mit Modulen, Terminen und Notizen kannst Du Deine Semester individuell planen. Und Deinen Studienverlauf behältst Du durch Noten und erreichte ECTS-Punkte immer im Blick.

Was passiert mit meinen Daten?

Die App fragt keine Login- oder Immatrikulationsdaten Deiner Hochschule ab. Termine, Notizen und Noten speichern wir nur, wenn Du die Backup-Funktion aktivierst. Allgemeine Angaben wie Studiengang, Module und ECTS-Punkte stellen wir auch anderen Nutzern zur Verfügung. Der Server und die Datenbank für die App werden bei der netplace Telematic GmbH in München gehostet. Weitere Informationen findest Du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Was ist der Unterschied zu einem Modulhandbuch von einer Hochschule?

Die Modulhandbücher von module.org beschränken sich auf die wesentlichen Informationen (Modultitel, ECTS-Punkte, Semester, Wahl- oder Pflichtfach) und sind interaktiv.

Wie erhalte ich die Module für mein Studium?

Wähle aus der Studiengangübersicht Deinen Studiengang aus und lade das Modulhandbuch.

Kann ich die Studienmodule und den Studienverlauf mit Kommilitonen teilen?

Ja. Du kannst eine Kopie Deiner Studienmodule erstellen und mit anderen teilen. Diese Funktion erreichst Du durch eine Wischbewegung (Swipe) vom rechten Bildschirmrand nach links oder durch das Tippen (Tap) auf Deine Note/ECTS.

Wie kann ich Haupt- und Nebenfächer anlegen?

Lade Dir über das „+“ Zeichen das entsprechende Modulhandbuch und füge es als Nebenfach hinzu. Haupt- und Nebenfächer können getauscht, ein- und ausgeblendet werden.

Kann ich auch mehrere Studiengänge anlegen?

Ja. Diese ordnen sich in der Semesteransicht untereinander an.

Wie kann ich Studiengänge wieder löschen?

Wenn Du auf Bearbeiten tippst, kannst Du mit einer Wischbewegung (Swipe) Studiengänge einfach wieder löschen.

Aus welchen Ansichten kann ich auswählen?

Zur Auswahl stehen Modul- und Listenansicht.

Wie kann ich Module Semestern zuordnen?

Die Modulkacheln lassen sich per Drag&Drop in die jeweiligen Semester verschieben. In der Modul-Detailansicht kannst Du das Semester ebenfalls auswählen.

Wie kann ich Module gruppieren?

Modulgruppen kannst Du über das das „+“ Zeichen anlegen.

Was bedeutet das Gruppensymbol WAHL?

Innerhalb dieser Gruppe stellen wir Dir Wahlfachmodule zur Verfügung, die in bestimmten Semestern zur Auswahl stehen. Über die Modul-Detailansicht kannst Du Deine Wahlfächer auswählen. Diese erscheinen dann in der Semesteransicht.

Wie gebe ich Teilnoten innerhalb eines Moduls ein und was ist dabei zu beachten?

Teilnoten kannst Du in den Modul-Detailinformationen eingeben. Die Gewichtung der Teilnoten nach ECTS-Punkten und die Notizen sind optional. Damit kannst Du mehrere Noten in einem Studienmodul verwalten.

Löschen kannst Du eine bereits eingegebene Note durch eine Wischbewegung (Swipe) nach links.

Wie kann ich die Noten von Modulen insgesamt gewichten?

Die Gewichtung eines Moduls in Hinblick auf die Abschlussnote kannst Du in der Modulübersicht vornehmen. Voreingestellt sind die Gewichtungen: 0,5-fach, 1-fach, 2-fach, der Faktor kann aber auch individuell angepasst werden. Wenn die Note des Moduls gar nicht berücksichtigt werden soll, wählst du „keine“ aus.

Wo finde ich den Notenrechner?

Den Notenrechner kannst Du entweder durch eine Wischbewegung (Swipe) vom rechten Bildschirmrand nach links oder durch das Tippen (Tap) auf Deine Note/ECTS erreichen.

Wie funktioniert der Notenrechner?

Im Notenrechner kannst Du Dein Notenziel für den Studienabschluss festlegen. Bestandene Module werden automatisch mit eingerechnet. Dadurch weißt Du immer, wo Du stehst und was Dir noch fehlt, um Dein Ziel zu erreichen.

Die Farben der Modulkacheln können sich ändern. Warum?

Zu Beginn sind alle Module gelb. Beim Erreichen Deiner Ziele wirst Du durch eine Art „Ampelsystem“ unterstützt. Grün ist die Farbe für gute Leistungen.

Was passiert, wenn ich zu meinen Modulen Termine eintrage?

Alle Termine, die Du in der Modul-Detailansicht einträgst, werden direkt in Deinen Handy-Kalender gespeichert. Befinden sich in Deinem Kalender bereits Termine, kannst Du diese verknüpfen.

Wo finde ich den Stundenplan?

Die Kalenderansicht erreichst Du indem Du auf das Kalendersymbol tippst. Befindet sich Dein Handy im Hochformat, siehst Du die Tagesansicht, im Querformat die Wochenansicht.

Wie bekomme ich für mich passende Masterstudiengänge und Jobangebote angezeigt?

Ausgehend von Deinem Bachelor Studienprofil präsentieren Dir Hochschulen und Unternehmen geeignete Master- und Jobangebote. Je genauer Du Deinen Studienverlauf dokumentierst, desto besser.

Ich bewerbe mich für ein Praktikum. Kann ich meinen Studienverlauf aus der App exportieren?

Ja, Du kannst Deinen bisherigen Studienverlauf und auch bevorstehende Module als PDF auf Dein Handy laden und entsprechend weiterverwenden. Diese Funktion erreichst Du durch eine Wischbewegung (Swipe) vom rechten Bildschirmrand nach links oder durch das Tippen (Tap) auf Deine Note/ECTS.

Ist module.org für Nutzer kostenlos?

Ja.

Woher stammen die Informationen?

Die Modulhandbücher, die Du auf module.org findest, wurden uns von Hochschulen oder Studenten zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mein Modulhandbuch ist nicht aktuell.
Ich kann zu meinem Studiengang kein Modulhandbuch finden.

Sende das (aktuelle) Modulhandbuch für Deinen Studiengang an volker@module.org und wir legen die einzelnen Module für Dich und Deine Kommilitonen an. Alternativ kannst Du Deine Module natürlich auch selbst erstellen.

 

Legende

icon-1024x1024-08
Ein Modulhandbuch, einzelne Module oder Gruppen hinzufügen
icon-1024x1024-06
Dein Modulhandbuch über das Backup wiederherstellen
icon-1024x1024-05
Dein Modulhandbuch mit anderen teilen
icon-1024x1024-05-2
Deinen Studienverlauf als PDF exportieren
icon-1024x1024-09
Passende Studien- und Jobangebote von Hochschulen und Unternehmen anzeigen
icon-1024x1024-26
Öffnet den Stundenplan
icon-1024x1024-27
Wechselt in die Listenansicht
icon-1024x1024-20
Das Modul ist bestanden
Die ECTS-Punkte und Note(n) werden berücksichtigt
icon-1024x1024-19
Das Modul wurde nicht bestanden
Die ECTS-Punkte und Note(n) werden nicht berücksichtigt
icon-1024x1024-14
Dein Wahlfachmodul aus einer Gruppe von Wahlfächern aus- und abwählen
icon-1024x1024-24
Passende Masterstudiengänge favorisieren
icon-1024x1024-18
Deine Modulgruppe bearbeiten
icon-1024x1024-13
Das Modul aus einem Semester oder einem Modulhandbuch löschen

Impressum

module.org ist ein Projekt von studieren.de – Deutschlands führendem Portal zur Studienorientierung. Verantwortlich für studieren.de, module.org und alle damit verbundenen Projekte ist die Firma xStudy SE aus München.

xStudy SE
Alter Hof 5
80331 München, Deutschland

Valentin Peter, Vorstand
Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Löw, Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Amtsgericht München, HRB 169968

+49 89 552 790 500
info@module.org
http://module.org

Datenschutzerklärung

Die App ist ein Angebot der xStudy SE („Betreiber“).

Version 1.9.1, 23. April 2018

Unsere Nutzerinnen und Nutzer nennen wir zur Erhaltung der Lesbarkeit in unserer Datenschutzerklärung „Nutzer“.

Im Folgenden klärt der Betreiber die App-Nutzer über Art, Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten auf. Nutzer können diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit innerhalb der App oder auf der Internetseite www.module.org abrufen bzw. bei sich speichern und/oder ausdrucken.

Der Server und die Datenbank für die App werden bei der netplace Telematic GmbH in München gehostet.

Vom Betreiber werden in Form von Modulhandbüchern (falls vorhanden) die folgenden Daten zur Verfügung gestellt:

Allgemeine Daten
  • Hochschule
  • Studiengang
  • Abschluss
  • ECTS-Punkte Gesamt
  • Studienmodul:
    • Modultitel und -abkürzung
    • Semester
    • ECTS-Punkte
    • Modultyp (Pflicht-, Wahlfach)
    • Gewichtung

Neben diesen allgemeinen Daten werden die folgenden Daten gespeichert:

Nutzerspezifische Angaben
  • Notenziel
  • Bestanden (Ja/Nein)

Der Nutzer erklärt ausdrücklich seine Zustimmung, dass die allgemeinen Daten und nutzerspezifischen Angaben zur Verbesserung und Aktualisierung der Funktionalität der App und insbesondere auch zur Erstellung und Aktualisierung von Modulhandbüchern verwendet werden dürfen. Diese gilt unbeschränkt über die Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses hinaus.

Damit der Betreiber dem Nutzer Support geben kann, werden folgende Informationen aus dem Nutzergerät ausgelesen:

Geräte- und Betriebssystemspezifische Daten
  • Device Model
  • Device OS Version
  • Device Token / Registration ID
  • Country
  • Language
  • Termin-Identifier zur Verlinkung von Kalendereinträgen

Backup

Mit der Aktivierung der Backup-Funktionalität erklärt sich der Nutzer ausdrücklich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber auf seinen Servern zusätzlich die folgenden Daten des Nutzers speichern darf:

Persönliche Angaben
  • Email
  • Notizen
  • Note(n) mit Gewichtung

Modulhandbuch teilen

Bei Gebrauch dieser Funktion erklärt sich der Nutzer damit einverstanden, dass der Betreiber die allgemeinen Daten der vom Nutzer erstellten / modifizierten Modulhandbücher auch anderen Nutzern zur Verfügung stellen und veröffentlichen darf. Dieses Einverständnis gilt auch ausdrücklich bei Nutzung optionaler Angaben:

Persönliche Angaben
  • Name
  • Beschreibung
  • Notizen

Studium & Karriere Modul

Diese Funktionalität steht nur zur Verfügung, wenn die Funktion „Deine Karriere“ aktiviert wurde. Erst dann bekommt der Nutzer passende Studien- und Jobangebote von Hochschulen und Unternehmen präsentiert.

Mit der Aktivierung von „Deine Karriere“ erklärt der Nutzer ausdrücklich seine Zustimmung zur Auswertung seiner allgemeinen Daten und nutzerspezifischen Angaben. Im Falle der Übereinstimmung seines Studienprofils mit dem Anforderungsprofil der Hochschule / des Unternehmens wird er innerhalb der App und gegebenenfalls auch per Push-Nachricht über Studien- und Jobmöglichkeiten an der Hochschule oder im Unternehmen informiert. Hierbei werden auch Kontaktdaten der Hochschule, bzw. des Unternehmens übermittelt.

Dem Nutzer steht es im Anschluss frei, von dieser Information Gebrauch zu machen und z.B. den angebotenen Studiengang/Kurs der Hochschule zu belegen, das Jobangebot des Unternehmens anzunehmen oder die Hochschule/das Unternehmen für z.B. weitere Informationen zu kontaktieren.

Löschung der persönlichen Daten / Kündigung

Mit der Kündigung/Löschung des Accounts eines Nutzers werden die persönlichen und nutzerspezifischen Angaben sowie die gerätespezifischen Daten des Nutzers auf seine Anforderung hin dauerhaft gelöscht. Diese Anforderung hat per Email an info@module.org zu erfolgen und muss das Verlangen zum Ausdruck bringen. Die vom Nutzer angegebenen allgemeinen Daten zum Studiengang bleiben auch nach der Kündigung zur Verbesserung der App und ihrer Funktionalität in der Datenbank des Betreibers gespeichert und sind vom Betreiber unbeschränkt frei nutzbar.

Messverfahren der INFOnline GmbH

Unsere Applikation nutzt das Messverfahren („SZMnG“) der INFOnline GmbH zur Ermittlung statistischer Kennwerte über die Nutzung unserer Angebote. Ziel der Nutzungsmessung ist es, die Nutzungsintensität, die Anzahl der Nutzungen und Nutzer unserer Applikation und deren Surfverhalten statistisch– auf Basis eines einheitlichen Standardverfahrens - zu bestimmen und somit marktweit vergleichbare Werte zu erhalten.

Für alle Digital-Angebote, die Mitglied der Informationsgemeinschaft zur Feststellung der Verbreitung von Werbeträgern e.V. (IVW) sind oder an den Studien der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online-Forschung e.V. (AGOF) teilnehmen, werden die Nutzungsstatistiken regelmäßig von der AGOF und der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Media-Analyse e.V. (agma) zu Reichweiten weiter verarbeitet und mit dem Leistungswert „Unique User“ veröffentlicht sowie von der IVW mit den Leistungswerten „Page Impression“ und „Visits“. Diese Reichweiten und Statistiken können auf den jeweiligen Webseiten eingesehen werden.

1. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung

Die Messung mittels des Messverfahrens SZMnG durch die INFOnline GmbH erfolgt mit berechtigtem Interesse nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO.

Zweck der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten ist die Erstellung von Statistiken zur Bildung von Nutzerkategorien. Die Statistiken dienen uns dazu, die Nutzung unseres Angebots nachvollziehen und belegen zu können. Die Nutzerkategorien bilden die Grundlage für eine interessengerechte Ausrichtung von Werbemitteln bzw. Werbemaßnahmen. Zur Vermarktung dieser Applikation ist eine Nutzungsmessung, welche eine Vergleichbarkeit zu anderen Marktteilnehmern gewährleistet, unerlässlich. Unser berechtigtes Interesse ergibt sich aus der wirtschaftlichen Verwertbarkeit der sich aus den Statistiken und Nutzerkategorien ergebenden Erkenntnisse und dem Marktwert unserer Applikation -auch in direktem Vergleich mit Applikationen Dritter-, der sich anhand der Statistiken ermitteln lässt.

Darüber hinaus haben wir ein berechtigtes Interesse daran, die pseudonymisierten Daten der INFOnline, der AGOF und der IVW zum Zwecke der Marktforschung (AGOF, agma) und für statistische Zwecke (IVW, INFOnline) zur Verfügung zu stellen. Weiterhin haben wir ein berechtigtes Interesse daran, die pseudonymisierten Daten der INFOnline zur Weiterentwicklung und Bereitstellung interessengerechter Werbemittel zur Verfügung zu stellen.

2. Art der Daten

Die INFOnline GmbH erhebt die folgenden Daten, welche nach DSGVO einen Personenbezug aufweisen:

  • IP-Adresse: Im Internet benötigt jedes Gerät zur Übertragung von Daten eine eindeutige Adresse, die sogenannte IP-Adresse. Die zumindest kurzzeitige Speicherung der IP-Adresse ist aufgrund der Funktionsweise des Internets technisch erforderlich. Die IP-Adressen werden vor jeglicher Verarbeitung gekürzt und nur anonymisiert weiterverarbeitet. Es erfolgt keine Speicherung oder Verarbeitung der ungekürzten IP-Adressen.
  • Einen Geräte-Identifier: Die Reichweitenmessung verwendet zur Wiedererkennung von Geräten eindeutige Kennungen des Endgerätes oder eine Signatur, die aus verschiedenen automatisch übertragenen Informationen Ihres Gerätes erstellt wird. Eine Messung der Daten und anschließende Zuordnung zu dem jeweiligen Identifier ist unter Umständen auch dann möglich, wenn Sie andere Applikationen aufrufen, die ebenfalls das Messverfahren („SZMnG“) der INFOnline GmbH nutzen. Folgende eindeutige Geräte-Kennungen können als Hash an die INFOnline GmbH übermittelt werden:
    • Advertising-Identifier
    • Installation-ID
    • Android-ID
    • Vendor-ID

3. Nutzung der Daten

Das Messverfahren der INFOnline GmbH, welches in dieser Applikation eingesetzt wird, ermittelt Nutzungsdaten. Dies geschieht, um die Leistungswerte Page Impressions, Visits und Clients zu erheben und weitere Kennzahlen daraus zu bilden (z.B. qualifizierte Clients). Darüber hinaus werden die gemessenen Daten wie folgt genutzt:

  • Eine sogenannte Geolokalisierung, also die Zuordnung eines Webseitenaufrufs zum Ort des Aufrufs, erfolgt ausschließlich auf der Grundlage der anonymisierten IP-Adresse und nur bis zur geographischen Ebene der Bundesländer / Regionen. Aus den so gewonnenen geographischen Informationen kann in keinem Fall ein Rückschluss auf den konkreten Wohnort eines Nutzers gezogen werden.
  • Die Nutzungsdaten eines technischen Clients (bspw. eines Browsers auf einem Gerät) werden applikationsübergreifend zusammengeführt und in einer Datenbank gespeichert. Diese Informationen werden zur technischen Abschätzung der Sozioinformation Alter und Geschlecht verwendet und an die Dienstleister der AGOF zur weiteren Reichweitenverarbeitung übergeben. Im Rahmen der AGOF-Studie werden auf Basis einer zufälligen Stichprobe Soziomerkmale technisch abgeschätzt, welche sich den folgenden Kategorien zuordnen lassen: Alter, Geschlecht, Nationalität, Berufliche Tätigkeit, Familienstand, Allgemeine Angaben zum Haushalt, Haushalts-Einkommen, Wohnort, Internetnutzung, Online-Interessen, Nutzungsort, Nutzertyp.

4. Speicherdauer der Daten

Die vollständige IP-Adresse wird von der INFOnline GmbH nicht gespeichert. Die gekürzte IP-Adresse wird maximal 60 Tage gespeichert. Die Nutzungsdaten in Verbindung mit dem eindeutigen Identifier werden maximal 6 Monate gespeichert.

5. Weitergabe der Daten

Die IP-Adresse wie auch die gekürzte IP-Adresse werden nicht weitergegeben. Für die Erstellung der AGOF-Studie werden Daten mit Client-Identifiern an die folgenden Dienstleister der AGOF weitergegeben:

6. Rechte der betroffenen Person

Die betroffene Person hat folgende Rechte:

  • Auskunftsrecht (Art. 15 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Berichtigung (Art. 16 DSGVO)
  • Widerspruchsrecht (Art. 21 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Löschung (Art. 17 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18f. DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO)

Bei Anfragen dieser Art, wenden Sie sich bitte an support@studieren.de. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir bei derartigen Anfragen sicherstellen müssen, dass es sich tatsächlich um die betroffene Person handelt.

Widerspruchsrecht
Wenn Sie an der Messung nicht teilnehmen möchten, können Sie in der App widersprechen.

Die betroffene Person hat das Recht, bei einer Datenschutzbehörde Beschwerde einzulegen.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz im Messverfahren finden Sie auf der Webseite der INFOnline GmbH, die das Messverfahren betreibt, der Datenschutzwebseite der AGOF und der Datenschutzwebseite der IVW.

Dein Studium, Deine Module, Deine App!

claim: Your Studies, Your App.
badge: apple app store badge: google play
n0n0n0n0n0Universitiesn0n0n0n0n0Study programmes
smartphone: play button smartphone: frame
smartphone: logo
logo: powered by studieren.de
nav: next page
smartphone: frame
smartphone: screen #10smartphone: screen #9smartphone: screen #8smartphone: screen #7smartphone: screen #6smartphone: screen #5smartphone: screen #4smartphone: screen #3smartphone: screen #2smartphone: screen #1

module.org helps students navigate academic options!

Which course takes place in which semester? How many credits (ECTS) are awarded for which class? When do I have to decide on a major? What is the next seminar?

With module.org you can keep track of your studies, from your first to your last semester.

Course information provided by students for students

With module.org students make key information on their studies available for their fellow students. Download the course catalog for your studies and get a clear overview of your course of studies. Module tiles, dates and notes help you in planning and organizing your semester. Keep track of your study progress by recording record your grades and credit points.

The app is free of charge and there is NO need for university login information.

For many courses, students have already provided their study plans. If your course of study is not available, please send your course catalog to volker@module.org and we will upload it within 48h.


About us: module.org was developed by studieren.de (xStudy SE). Since 1997 we support high-school graduates, university students und professionals in study program orientation.

FAQ

What is module.org?

module.org is your personal organizer for succeeding in your studies. It supports you to access and organize key information from the course catalogues of your study programs. You can create study modules that entail course details and assist you with long-range curriculum planning. With module.org you keep track of your studies and monitor your study progress.

What do you with my data?

You do not need to provide any university login/ID data in order to use the App. Data concerning appointments, grades and notes is only stored if you give your consent when activating the backup-function. General data on study programs, course modules and their credit value is shared with other users. The server and the database for the app are hosted in the Munich Science Network (LRZ). For more information, see our privacy policy.

In what ways do module.org course plans differ from the university/department course catalogues?

module.org course plans are interactive and are limited to the most essential information, i.e. title, value credits (ECTS), semester, elective/ compulsory.

How can I access the course modules for my study program?

Select your study program from the drop-own menu and load the course catalogue.

Can I share the course modules for my study program with my fellow students?

Yes. You can create a copy of your study module plan and share it with others. Swipe from right to left to access the share-function.

How can I integrate main and minor subjects?

Use the "+" button to load the corresponding study program and add the course module as minor or major.

Can I also integrate several study programs?

Yes. Study programs are placed below each other in the semester view.

How can I delete study programs?

Tap on Edit and delete the study program by swiping from right to left.

Which module view modes are possible?

You can choose between module and list view.

How can I assign course modules to different semesters?

The module tiles can be dragged and dropped into the respective semesters. You can also select the semester in the module detail view.

How can I group modules?

You can create module groups using the "+" character.

What does the group symbol WAHL mean?

The group module presents your possible courses you can take in different semesters. You can select your course modules in the detail view. Selected course modules are presented in the semester view.

How do I enter partial grades within a module and what do I need to consider?

You can enter partial grades into the detail information tile. The fields ‘weighting’ of the partial grades according to ECTS points and ‘notes’ are optional. This allows you to add several grades to a single module.

You can delete an entered grade with a swipe to the left.

How can I add a weighting to the overall grade of a single module?

The weighting of a module grade can be set in the module details field. You can add an individual weighting factor or select form the following default settings: 0.5-fold, 1-fold, 2-fold. If the module is ungraded or the grade does not contribute to your degree, select ‘none’ in the weighting settings.

Where can I find the grade-/ECTS calculator?

The grade calculator can be accessed through a swipe from the right or by tapping on your grade / ECTS record on the upper left.

How does the grade calculator work?

In the grade calculator, you can specify the final grade you aim at. Grades/credits are automatically included in the grade calculator when a course module is completed. This way you keep always track of study performances.

What makes the colors of the module tiles change?

At the beginning all modules are yellow. When you reach the grade you aimed at, the module tile changes from yellow to green.

What happens when I add appointments to course modules?

All appointments entered in the module detail view are stored directly in your mobile phone calendar. Already existing appointments can be linked to course module.

How can I switch to the timetable view?

A tap on the calendar icon will display the timetable. The portrait mode shows your daily appointments, the landscape mode opens your weekly schedule.

How do I get presented suitable Jobs and Master’s Degree Programmes?

On the basis of your bachelor's study profile, universities and companies will provide you with information on suitable jobs and master programmes via module.org. The more detailed you document your course of studies, the better.

I'm applying for an internship. How I export my course of studies from the app?

You can download your course of studies as PDF document. This function can be accessed through a swipe from the left or by tapping on your grade/ ECTS in the top left.

Is module.org free of charge?

Yes.

Where does the information come from?

The module course catalogues are provided to us by universities and/or students.

My course module catalogue is not up to date.
There is no course module catalogue for my study program.

If your program is not listed, send the manual for your degree program to volker@module.org and we import the study modules into the App

 

Caption

icon-1024x1024-08
Add a course catalogue, single courses or groups
icon-1024x1024-06
Restore your course catalogue from backup
icon-1024x1024-05
Share your course catalogue
icon-1024x1024-05-2
Download your transcript of records
icon-1024x1024-09
Show suitable jobs and master’s degree programmes
icon-1024x1024-26
Select to view your timetable
icon-1024x1024-27
Show modules in list view
icon-1024x1024-20
Course is passed
Credit points and grades are taken into account
icon-1024x1024-19
Course not passed
Credit points and grades are not taken into account
icon-1024x1024-14
Select or deselect courses from a group of elective courses
icon-1024x1024-24
Favor matching master study programs
icon-1024x1024-18
Edit course groups
icon-1024x1024-13
Delete course from semester or course catalogue

Legal Notices

module.org is a project by studieren.de – Germany's leading information portal for study programme orientation. studieren.de, module.org and all associated projects are owned by xStudy SE, Munich.

xStudy SE (Societas Europaea)
Alter Hof 5
80331 Munich, Germany

+49 89 552 790 500
info@module.org
http://module.org

Chairman of the Managing Board: Dipl.-Ing. Valentin Peter
Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Löw
Registered Office: Munich
Trial Court: Munich, HRB 169968
VAT ID: DE 814 869 394

Data Protection Declaration

This website is offered by studieren.de („operator“). For purposes of legibility website visitors are referred to as „users“.

The server of the operator is hosted at netplace Telematic GmbH in Munich.

Log data

When accessing websites the user's browser sends technical data to the operator. The operator logs the following data: date and time of the call, address of the visited page, IP of the user and browser recognition. This log information have no direct connection to personal data and are not linked to personal information gathered elsewhere on the site. The data is used to ensure operational reliability and data security of the server. The log data will be kept confidential and in no case be transmitted to any third party.

YouTube

The operator uses the video service YouTube on his website for the reproduction of module.org image films.

For this purpose the operator accesses external program libraries and contents provided by Google. The user can view the Google’s privacy policy of Google on https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en&gl=de.

The user can prevent the data transfer to Google by deactivating the Java Script function in her/his browser.

 

Data Protection Declaration for the measurement of web page's provided by INFOnline GmbH >

 

Data Protection Declaration for the module.org App

The App is provided by xStudy SE (hereinafter referred to as „Provider“).

Version 1.9.1, April 23, 2018

Our Data Protection Statement will refer to our users collectively as „User“.

In the following the Provider informs the App User of the nature, scope and purpose of collecting, processing and use of personalized data. Users can access the present data protection statement as well as store it/print it out locally at any time inside the App or on the Internet page www.module.org.

The server and the database for the App are hosted by netplace Telematic GmbH in Munich, Germany.

The Provider makes the following data available in the form of course catalogues (when present):

General Data
  • University
  • Curriculum
  • Academic degree
  • Total ECTS points
  • Study module:
    • Module title and abbreviation
    • Semesters
    • ECTS items
    • Module type (mandatory/elective subject)
    • Weighting

In addition to these general data, the following data are also stored:

User-Specific Information
  • Target grade
  • Passed (Yes/No)

The User expressly declares his or her consent to the use of the general data and user-specific information to improve and update the functionality of the App and in particular also to create and update course catalogues. This applies without restriction above and beyond the termination of the contractual relationship.

The following information is read from the User's device so that the Provider is able to give support to the User:

Device-Specific and Operating System-Specific Data
  • Device model
  • Device OS version
  • Device token / Registration ID
  • Country
  • Language
  • Date identifiers for linking to calendar entries

Backup

By activating the backup functionality the user expressly indicates his or her consent to the additional storage by the Provider on Provider's servers of the following User's data:

Personal Information
  • E-mail
  • Notes
  • Grade(s)with weighting

Sharing the course plan

By using this function the User expressly agrees that the Provider may publish or make available to other users the general data of the course catalogues created / modified by the User. This consent also applies expressly in the case of use of optional information:

Personal Information
  • Name
  • Description
  • Notes

Your Career Module

This functionality is only available when the function „Your Career“ has been activated. Only then is the User presented with appropriate study and job opportunities from universities and companies.

By activating „Your Career“ the User expressly agrees to the evaluation of User's general data and user-specific information. In case the User's course profile matches the requirement profile of the university / company, the User will be informed within the App and when appropriate also by push message regarding study and job opportunities at the university or company in question. Here contact data for the university and/or the company are also transmitted.

The User is then free to make use of this information and e.g. to enroll in the curriculum/course offered by the university, to accept the job opportunity at the company or to contact the university/company e.g. for additional information.

Deletion of Personal Data / Termination

By terminating/deleting the account of the User, the User's personal and user-specific information as well as the User's device-specific data are permanently deleted at the User's request. This request must be submitted by e-mail to info@module.org and must clearly express the request for deletion. The general data provided by the User also remain stored in the database of the provider after termination and can be used by the Provider freely and without restriction for the purpose of improving the App and its functionality.

Measurements provided by INFOnline GmbH

Our application uses the measurement procedure (“SZMnG”) provided by INFOnline GmbH to measure statistical parameters relating to the use of our sites. The aim of the usage measurement is to statistically measure the use intensity, number of usage instances and users of our application and their surfing behaviour on the basis of a standardised procedure to allow values to be collected that are comparable across the market.

For all sites that are members of the Informationsgemeinschaft zur Feststellung der Verbreitung von Werbeträgern e.V. [German Audit Bureau of Circulation] or that participate in online research carried out by the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Online-Forschung e.V. [German Online Research Working Group] (AGOF), the user metrics will be processed further on a regular basis by the AGOF and the Working Group for Media Analysis (agma) and will be published under the performance indicator “Unique User” as well as by the IVW with the performance indicators “Page Impression” and “Visits”. This reach and statistics can be accessed on their respective web pages.

1. Legal Basis for Processing

The measurement by INFOnline GmbH using the SZMnG measurement procedure is carried out, upon legitimate interest, under Art. 6 Para.1 lit. f) of the GDPR.

The purpose of processing personal data is to gain statistics in order to create user categories. We use the statistics to understand and substantiate the use of our sites. The user categories form the basis for an interest-oriented alignment of advertising material and advertising measures. A usage measurement which guarantees comparability with competitors in the market is essential for the marketing of this application. Our legitimate interest stems from the economic usability of our findings that we get from the statistics, user categories and the market value of our application, as well as the direct comparison with third-party applications, which can be determined from the statistics.

In addition, we have a legitimate interest in making the pseudonymised data of INFOnline, AGOF and IVW available for the purposes of market research (AGOF, agma) and for statistical purposes (IVW, INFOnline). Furthermore, we have a legitimate interest in providing INFOnline’s pseudonymised data for the further development and provision of interest-oriented advertising material.

2. Types of Data

INFOnline GmbH collects the following data which, according to GDPR, can be linked to a particular person:

  • IP address: On the Internet, each device requires a unique address to transmit information: the IP address. Because of how the Internet functions, it is technically necessary for the IP address to be stored, at least for a short period. IP addresses are truncated and anonymised before any processing. No IP addresses that have not been truncated are saved or processed.
  • A device identifier: To allow devices to be recognised, the reach measurement uses the terminal’s unique identifiers or an anonymous signature that is compiled from diverse information from your device that is transmitted automatically. Under certain circumstances, it is possible to measure the data and to subsequently assign it to the respective identifier by accessing other applications that also use the measuring method (“SZMnG”) of INFOnline GmbH. The following unique device identifiers can be transmitted to INFOnline GmbH as hash:
    • Advertising identifier
    • Installation ID
    • Android ID
    • Vendor ID

3. Data Use

INFOnline GmbH’s measurement process, which is posted on this application, determines usage data. This is done to collect the performance indicators of page impressions, visits and clients, and to provide additional performance indicators (e.g. qualified clients). In addition, the measured data is used as follows:

  • Geolocalisation (web page access being linked to the access location) is performed exclusively on the basis of the anonymised IP addresses and only to the geographical level of federal state/region. The geographical information thus collected cannot under any circumstances be used to determine a user’s specific place of residence.
  • The usage data from a technical client (e.g. from a device’s browser) are amalgamated from all applications and saved in a database. This information is technically evaluated for age and gender and handed over to the AGOF service providers for further processing. In the course of the AGOF study, random samples for social characteristics are taken for technical evaluation, which are organised into the following categories: Age, Gender, Nationality, Occupation, Marital Status, General Household Information, Household Income, Place of Residence, Internet Use, Online Interests, Place of Use, Type of User.

4. Data Storage Time

The full IP address will not be saved by INFOnline GmbH. The truncated IP address will be saved for a maximum of 60 days. The usage data in connection with the unique identifier is saved for a maximum of 6 months.

5. Data Disclosure

Neither the IP address nor the truncated IP address will be disclosed. The data with client IDs will be disclosed to the following AGOF service providers for the creation of the AGOF study:

6. Rights of the Data Subject

The data subject has the following rights:

  • Right of access (Art.15 GDPR)
  • Right to rectification (Art. 16 GDPR)
  • Right to object (Art. 21 GDPR)
  • Right to erasure (Art. 17 GDPR)
  • Right to restriction of processing (Art. 18 GDPR)
  • Right to data portability (Art.20 GDPR)

For inquiries related to this, please consult support@studieren.de. Please note: For questions such as these, we must ensure that the question actually involves the data subject.

Right to Object
If you would rather not take part in the measurement, you can opt out within the app.

The data subject has the right to submit a complaint to a data protection authority.

Further information on data protection in the measurement procedure can be found on the website of INFOnline GmbH (the company that operates the measurement procedure), AGOF’s web page concerning data protection and the IVW’s data protection web page.